Fashion, Lookbook, Primp, Wardrobe
Leave a Comment

Fall Appeal

I’m a huge lover of all things fall – from the weather to the layering style, don’t get me wrong – but why is it that we barely get to hang on to that before the harsh cold winds and snow comes our way? At least that’s how it is in Michigan. The view from my balcony once was full, colorful and lively trees… and now they’re just bare. And I swear, it happened all within a couple of weeks. That officially means that it is chilly enough for jackets and scarves, and what not (which I’m fine with). It’s when the parkas and snow boots are required that frighten me.

This look I have on here is one of my favorites! From the black and white to pintuck details, this outfit emits a romantic, yet professional, femininity. And, a perfect everyday look for fall. Work appropriate? Yes. Happy hour worthy? Yes. These pieces work nicely together, and really embody my style. 

A light military jacket is an essential in every woman’s wardrobe! I especially love my black Talula. It’s the perfect layering piece and even has a hood for those extra windy days. And I’ve said it before and I’ll forever abide by this: black will never get old.

Fall Appeal

Fall Appeal

Fall Appeal

The versatile take on business to casual style suits me immaculately since my entire wardrobe and style is appropriate for both work and play. I especially love this tie front accented blouse; it alludes a sense of sophistication, yet playfulness. Style it politely tucked, causally untucked, or somewhere in between with the half tuck. You’re bound to look fabulous either way!

It was during New York Fashion Week when I was following all of my favorite bloggers and designers on Instagram when I saw Lauren Conrad’s collection take the stage – I ended up hopping onto kohls.com and purchased three items during the pre-sale that night. That was the first time in forever since I made a transaction there!

Myself being a millennial and all, I grew up loving the reality TV series Laguna Beach and continued to tune into The Hills because Lauren Conrad was such an “it” girl. To this day, I still adore her (and her book Style).

Inventing your own style – or reinventing one you idolize – is such a great way to express individuality and personality. I always say, dress the way you want to feel. I’ve noticed that when I take the time to primp – do my hair, apply makeup, carefully pick out an outfit that matches the mood I’m in – my day is always ten times better!

Fall Appeal

Fall Appeal

Fall Appeal

top: lauren conrad runway (kohls) // bottom: the casting (aritzia)
jacket: talula (aritzia) // bag: kate spade (nordstrom) // boots: franco sarto

Leave a Reply

